Createspace Upload

Today I am working on creating the print version of A Sense of Light or Darkness. I am using Createspace powered through Amazon and it is a very user friendly tool. I uploaded a .docx of my manuscript that had errors in it and when the program launched the interior viewer, it was easy to see what the errors were. I downloaded the template for the book size I wanted  I readjusted the text in Word. After finalizing the document I re-uploaded and reviewed the interior a second time. With some other adjustments and a couple other uploads to ensure I had the pages on the sides I wanted them on (like the title page I wanted on the right side), I was done. Then comes uploading the cover image. Again the site gives you everything you would need to know to upload your own image easily, or you can chose to design one through them (good option if you still want a do it yourself option but are not graphically/artistically inclined).

I will update you more as the book is reviewed by the site and becomes available.

2 thoughts on “Createspace Upload

  1. Karin Wiberg says:

    Lizbeth – Congrats on both the ebook and hard copy! I have played with both formats and found what it seems you found as well–the hard copy was easier than the ebook! I’m sure it gets faster after the first time around. 🙂 Yay for you! –Karin

Leave a Reply

