I’m Going to Have a Bad Day

I have for you all today a list of the random ways to tell it is not going to be a good day. I guess, as Justin said, it is a list of superstitions. I never really considered myself particularly superstitious, but when something from the following list occurs I know the day is just not going to go my way.

  1. Hair does not cooperate. If the strands on your head are not doing what you want, they are telling you to stay in bed.
  2. You choose the wrong shirt, pants etc. This one is more like a self-fulfilling prophecy. You choose something, it feels awkward, it affects your confidence you still choose it and you attack the day with your lack of enthusiasm and self-conscience attitude.
  3. Nothing good on the radio or nothing on your music device is something you want to hear. I don’t know why but when I start the day listening to music I don’t want to hear and I continue listening in hopes that something good will come on next, well it mirrors my day -hoping, hoping and continuous let downs.
  4. You literally wake up on the wrong side of the bed. I know this is a saying, usually going something like, “Oh, seems like someone woke up on the wrong side of the bed.” Yes. Yes I did and the boyfriend stole all the sheets too.
  5. Drop your keys. Okay, I can drop my keys anytime during the day and it doesn’t mean a thing… except in the morning, just before leaving the house. If I drop my keys then maybe I really just shouldn’t go anywhere that day. I should just stay home, and go back to my wrong side of the bed.
Leave a Reply

