About Me (Remember These?!)

Remember those “About Me” surveys we all used to post on the forgotten land of Myspace? Well, I thought it might be a bit of fun to fill one out and post it for you guys. Just a little nostalgic fun while learning a few random, personal tidbits about me. Maybe we’ll see that we have some odd things in common hiding behind our shared love of literature, writing, sci-fi or otherwise already known similar interests that has brought us together. Comments discussing found similarities encouraged, as well as re-posting the survey or making your own.

 


Ultimate ‘About Me’

by Sooz_123


001. What is Your Name?

Lizbeth Wright

002. How old are you?

Born in 1986. Grab a calc.


003. What is the link to your website, blog, or myspace?

You are here.


General


004. What is your height?

5 feet and 2 inches


005. Do you have any siblings?

I do, one brother, Josh. I admit he is pretty awesome.


006. What is your eye colour?

Oh, blue-ish, green-ish grey-ish.


007. What is your hair colour?

Brown locks currently, also, naturally.


008. Do you wear glasses or contacts?

Glasses, when I drive, or whenever I generally want to see.


009. Are you right handed or left handed?

I am right handed. However, I have spent some time making sure I can write legibly with my left.


010. Do you have any piercings?

I only have my ears. I do want a few more in my ears, but I’m also lazy.


011. Do you smoke?

Nope.


012. Do you swear?

I’m a sailor in the car and on a boat.


013. Do you get along with your parents?

Yes.


014. Your heritage

Irish, Native American


015. Your fears

Losing a loved one.


016. Goal you would like to achieve this year

Self-publish 2 novels, earn an award of some sort, get a promotion or quit.


017. Most overused phrase on an instant messenger

Does anyone IM anymore? Well, I’ll say yolo -have these people never heard of Carpe Diem?


018. Best Physical Feature

Justin says, “eyes.”


019. Your bedtime

Nights before work around 10. Not before work? Around 10.


020. What time do you arise in the morning?

For work 6:30 and on days off I sleep in until the late hour of 8.


021. First thoughts waking up?

Hi Justin, you’re still asleep.


022. Do you shower daily?

I love showers, except in the winter, though I still shower daily no matter the temp.


This Or That?


023. Bright or dark room?

Bright wall colors, dark accents and furniture.


024. Chocolate or vanilla?

Don’t make me choose. Seriously, I’ve annoyed countless people trying to decide.


025. Dogs of cats?

Large dogs and small cats. I have one of each.


026. Pepsi or Coke?

Pepsi. I drink water mostly, so when I get a soda I go for the hard stuff.


027. McDonalds or Burger King?

Mmmmm Burger King, and I don’t care, their fries are better.


028. Ant or Dec?

I do believe I have no clue what this means…


029. Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea?

I cannot remember which has the really strong sweet taste, but not that one.


030. Cappuccino or Coffee?

Both and right now.


In the last month have you…


031. Drank alcohol?

I love wine.


032. Gone to a mall?

Of course.


033. Eaten a box of Oreos?

No, I may have eaten a couple.


034. Eaten sushi?

I love sushi. I eat it as often as possible.


035. Been on stage?

Oh, I did do the Gangnam Style dance at the company Christmas party.


036. Been dumped?

Nah, Justin and I have been together for 8 or 9 years. (We like to Mr. and Mrs. Smith it)


037. Gone skinny dipping?

No.


038. Stolen Anything?

No.


Have you ever…


039. Laughed for no reason?

I laugh a lot, but I always have a reason.


040. Been caught doing something you weren’t supposed to do?

Probably not.


041. Been in love?

8 or 9 years.


042. Fired a gun?

Yes.


043. Been drunk?

Not staggeringly so.


044. Been called a Tease?

I think that was on the list of names, yes.


045. Been beaten up?

No, but I do constantly beat up Justin. (Like I said, we Mr. and Mrs. Smith it).


046. Shoplifted?

No.


What was the last….


047. Furry thing you touched?

Ansem, my cat.


048. Thing you’ve said?

“I heard something that resembled a laugh.”


049. Song you’ve listened to?

Sweet Dreams, I’m currently watching the Following.


050. (Who was the last) person you’ve spoken to on the phone?

Justin


051. Movie you watched?

Sinister, it was not all I had wanted it to be.


052. Thing you were doing before this?

Making and eating chicken strips.


053. Time you cried?

Errr, I’m not actually sure.


054. Song you’ve sang?

Cinema. It was on the radio on my way home.


055. Time you looked at the clock?

Gah, you made me! It is now 7:56


056. Food and drink you’ve had?

Chicken strips and a diet Mountain Dew. I do the Dew.


057. Flavour of gum you’ve chewed?

Mint


058. Shoes you’ve worn?

Work shoes, black, plain and old lady like.


059. Store you’ve been in?

Albertsons.


Favourite…


060. Planet?

Saturn.


061. Age you’ve been so far?

25. I accomplished a lot that year.


062. Season?

Spring and Autumn


063. Number?

4


064. TV show?

Friends. Still.


065. Flower?

Orange Tiger Lilies


Random…


066. How much cash do you have on you?

A whole dollar.


067. What’s a word that rhymes with ‘door’?

More.


068. What T-Shirt are you wearing?

A long sleeve, purple and black smokey one.


069. What brand of shoes are you wearing?

I took them off, and I do not know off-hand.


070. What did your last text message say?

Lol


071. What were you doing at midnight last night?

Sleeping, bad dreams though.


072. What’s your current desktop picture?

A little cartoon girl with hearts and a big smile pulling a panda by the legs.


073. What’s a word that you say a lot?

AXEL! (yelling at the dog).


074. If you were a crayon, what colour would you be?

Probably brown.


075. How is the weather right now?

Cold, but calm.


076. What is the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?

Eyes


077. Are you too shy to ask someone out?

Nah.


078. Can you do a headstand (not using a wall)?

Psh, no.


079. Who would you like to see right now?

I really want to play a video game with my brother. I miss that.


080. How many pillows do you sleep with?

I have two, but I really only use Justin’s, so four?


081. Would you go on a date with someone on MySpace?

No.


082. How do you want to die?

Happy and old.


083. What do you want to be when you grow up?

A secret agent.


084. What country would you most like to visit?

Ireland, maybe soon.


085. How many CDs do you own?

A lot.


086. How many things, in your past, do you regret?

Many things, though I add less and less to them each year.


087. Do you think you are attractive?

Sometimes, I am.


088. Do you believe in yourself?

Always.


089. Do you want to get married?

I do. (haha)


In a boy/girl…


090. Favourite eye colour?

Brown that turns green sometimes. Remind me of almonds, sunflowers and snakeskin.


091. Favourite hair colour?

Black.


092. Short or long hair?

Both are great.


093. Height?

6’1″ ish


094. Weight?

185

Take This Survey | Create a Survey  by Tjshome.com | Great Amazon.com Deals

4 thoughts on “About Me (Remember These?!)

  1. jessmittens says:

    Oh I loved these back in the day! I actually read all your answers, too. And I have learned something about you: we both live with someone called Justin. I may copy paste this indeed.

  2. Ultimate ‘About Me’

    by Sooz_123

    001. What is Your Name?

    Dana Lee Burton

    002. How old are you?

    Born in 1986. Grab a calc.

    003. What is the link to your website, blog, or myspace?

    danatheactress.wordpress.com

    General

    004. What is your height?

    5 feet and 5 inches

    005. Do you have any siblings?

    I have 2 little sisters

    006. What is your eye colour?

    golden brown

    007. What is your hair colour?

    Brunette naturally, red head right now

    008. Do you wear glasses or contacts?

    Glasses but only for long distances

    009. Are you right handed or left handed?

    I am right handed. However, I have spent some time making sure I can write legibly with my left.

    010. Do you have any piercings?

    I only have my ears.

    011. Do you smoke?

    Nope.

    012. Do you swear?

    Sometimes

    013. Do you get along with your parents?

    Yes.

    014. Your heritage

    English, Irish, French, Native American

    015. Your fears

    failure

    016. Goal you would like to achieve this year

    Get promoted at work and hopefully get my scripts produced

    017. Most overused phrase on an instant messenger

    Does anyone IM anymore? Well, I’ll say yolo -have these people never heard of Carpe Diem?

    018. Best Physical Feature

    Eyes, or my soft skin

    019. Your bedtime

    between 11-1

    020. What time do you arise in the morning?

    Usally around 7:30/8pm

    021. First thoughts waking up?

    Why am I awake? I want to sleep!

    022. Do you shower daily?

    I usually bathe.

    This Or That?

    023. Bright or dark room?

    Bright pretty much

    024. Chocolate or vanilla?

    chocolate

    025. Dogs of cats?

    I like dogs, but I love cats.

    026. Pepsi or Coke?

    Coke. Also my first word.

    027. McDonalds or Burger King?

    McDonalds

    028. Ant or Dec?

    I do believe I have no clue what this means…

    029. Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea?

    No idea.

    030. Cappuccino or Coffee?

    Both and right now.

    In the last month have you…

    031. Drank alcohol?

    socially

    032. Gone to a mall?

    Of course.

    033. Eaten a box of Oreos?

    yeah, last month I had the peppermint oreo

    034. Eaten sushi?

    I don’t eat seafood.

    035. Been on stage?

    Sadly, no. It’s something I’m working on, finding an agent in the Bay area.

    036. Been dumped?

    Impossible. I’ve been single for 6 years now!

    037. Gone skinny dipping?

    No. It’s winter, but even in the summer, I wouldn’t.

    038. Stolen Anything?

    No.

    Have you ever…

    039. Laughed for no reason?

    I laugh a lot, but I always have a reason.

    040. Been caught doing something you weren’t supposed to do?

    Probably not.

    041. Been in love?

    No.

    042. Fired a gun?

    No.

    043. Been drunk?

    Define drunk.

    044. Been called a Tease?

    No.

    045. Been beaten up?

    No.

    046. Shoplifted?

    No.

    What was the last….

    047. Furry thing you touched?

    My roommate’s bipolar cat, Rosie.

    048. Thing you’ve said?

    “Goodnight.”

    049. Song you’ve listened to?

    Push It by Salt n Pepa

    050. (Who was the last) person you’ve spoken to on the phone?

    A customer’s son

    051. Movie you watched?

    Alice in Wonderland, the cartoon version.

    052. Thing you were doing before this?

    Watching tv with my roommate.

    053. Time you cried?

    A couple months ago.

    054. Song you’ve sang?

    Just a Girl by No Doubt

    055. Time you looked at the clock?

    around 10pm

    056. Food and drink you’ve had?

    My roommate saved me some spaghetti she made. Drink, water with Mio in it.

    057. Flavour of gum you’ve chewed?

    Mint

    058. Shoes you’ve worn?

    Converse shoes

    059. Store you’ve been in?

    Lucky’s

    Favourite…

    060. Planet?

    Saturn.

    061. Age you’ve been so far?

    12. I had a lot of friends and a lot of funs.

    062. Season?

    Autumn

    063. Number?

    7

    064. TV show?

    American Dad

    065. Flower?
    White rose

    Random…

    066. How much cash do you have on you?

    I think I have like $12 in my purse.

    067. What’s a word that rhymes with ‘door’?

    Lore

    068. What T-Shirt are you wearing?

    a gray sweater with a flowery top

    069. What brand of shoes are you wearing?

    I took them off, but they were converse.

    070. What did your last text message say?

    No. My boss got a sale but not me.

    071. What were you doing at midnight last night?

    Sleeping.

    072. What’s your current desktop picture?

    I’m using the kids’ computer. It has a dj my little pony looking thing.

    073. What’s a word that you say a lot?

    Yeah.

    074. If you were a crayon, what colour would you be?

    Sparkly pink

    075. How is the weather right now?

    Cold, but calm.

    076. What is the first thing you notice about the opposite sex?

    face

    077. Are you too shy to ask someone out?

    kinda yeah

    078. Can you do a headstand (not using a wall)?

    Psh, no.

    079. Who would you like to see right now?

    A paper saying I’ve earned enough to be promoted.

    080. How many pillows do you sleep with?

    I have two

    081. Would you go on a date with someone on MySpace?

    No.

    082. How do you want to die?

    Happy and old.

    083. What do you want to be when you grow up?

    A ballerina

    084. What country would you most like to visit?

    England. Unless u can count the US cuz I wanna see Hawaii.

    085. How many CDs do you own?

    Idk, I left them in Vegas.

    086. How many things, in your past, do you regret?

    I’m a dork, so a lot. But I don’t dwell on the past.

    087. Do you think you are attractive?

    I’m a model/actress, so I know I’m attractive!

    088. Do you believe in yourself?

    Always.

    089. Do you want to get married?

    I’m enjoying my independence at the moment.

    In a boy/girl…

    090. Favourite eye colour?

    Blue or green

    091. Favourite hair colour?

    Black.

    092. Short or long hair?

    Medium?

    093. Height?

    6’1″ ish

    094. Weight?

    Idk, whatever equals to muscles but not bodybuilding amount

Leave a Reply

