Migraine Rant

For those who suffer migraines, it sucks, but you already knew that. You know it’s bad when you a get a headache and think, “oh good, it’s not a migraine.”

I suffer migraines and anyone else who does can tell you they can really make your day terrible and very non-productive.

I don’t have one right now, but I can tell when one will show up. I get a whole slew of symptoms that let me know in 5 or 10 or 60 minutes my head will be throbbing.

Some symptoms that clue me into the impending doom are light sensitivity, flashes in my eyes, nausea, dizziness, tunnel vision and temporary blindness.

And what helps? Dark, quiet rooms, ibuprofen, and tea.

I know that certain things make my migraines worse like caffeine and staring at the computer for too long, but now I’m trying track it.

I note on my calendar the day and time, what symptoms I had before and how long it lasts. My hopes is that I narrow down key triggers and the best remedies.

Do any of you get migraines? If so, what symptoms do you experience before and what helps you the best?

2 thoughts on “Migraine Rant

  1. Just found your blog after you liked one of my posts–and thank you for visiting! I am a migraine sufferer too, and the best relief for me is dark (eye shades are a godsend), quiet, Advil or Motrin, and a cold pack on the back of my neck. The computer doesn’t seem to be a trigger, but stress and some processed foods do. Good luck to you, and I hope your day is migraine free!

Leave a Reply

